Journal titleEl-Mashlahah
Frequency2 issues per year
DOIprefix 10.23971 by
Print ISSN2089-1970
Online ISSN2622-8645
Editor-in-ChiefSabarudin Ahmad
PublisherInstitut Agama Islam Negeri Palangka Raya, Indonesia
Citation AnalysisGoogle Scholar | Sinta | Dimensions

El-Mashlahah is a double-blind peer-reviewed journal published by Sharia Faculty, Institut Agama Islam Negeri (IAIN), Palangka Raya, Indonesia. The journal publishes research articles and conceptual articles of Sharia aspects, Islamic law, Positive Law, Sharia Economic Law, and contemporary Islamic Studies (See Focus and Scope). The articles of this journal are published bi-annually; June and December.
This journal was first published in 2011 with a printed version, and then in 2017 comes an online version from publication Vol 7 No 2. El-Mashlahah has been registered with CrossRef. All articles published by El-Mashlahah have a DOI number. El-Mashlahah  is also indexed by Google Scholar, Garuda, Moraref, BASE, and more indexing please go here.

In 2019, El-Mashlahah  has been accredited by the Decree of the General Director of Strengthening Research and Development, Ministry of Research, Technology, and Higher Education of the Republic of Indonesia Number 28/E/KPT/2019. This accreditation is effective from publication Vol 8. No 1. 2018 (Sinta 5). 

Journal Homepage Image



Call For Paper


Dear Colleagues,

El-Maslahah invites you to submit articles to be published in the journal. The articles may be from legal research or conceptual articles, and within all fields of Islamic Law.
The journal will be publishing 2 times per year (Juni and December). In our journal there are two languages, namely in the abstract the English language and in the articles using Indonesian. All published articles are available online. These articles undergo the rigorous double-blind peer-review process. For further details on submission standards, please contact us at the email: maslahah@iain-palangkaraya.ac.id.


Posted: 2021-06-29
More Announcements...

Vol 11, No 1 (2021)

Table of Contents

Darul Faizin
Desi Refnita . Refnita
nazaruddin rudddin nazar
Syamsuddin Syamsuddin
Yenni Batubara
Sudarti Sudarti